Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Moily condoles demise of former Karnataka CM Bangarappa

Bangalore, Mon, 26 Dec 2011 ANI

Bangalore, Dec 26 (ANI): Corporate Affairs Minister M. Veerappa Moily has condoled the demise of former Karnataka Chief Minister S. Bangarappa, who passed away early this morning.


"I found him as a person who never wanted to retire. He wanted to be active always and at the same time he was stubborn person. He had a unique personality in public field. Karnataka has lost a great person who had pioneering zeal and passion for work," Moily told the media here.


Bangarappa, 79, who was suffering from kidney related problems, was undergoing treatment since December 7.


His mortal remains will be kept in Bangalore till this evening and taken to his village in Soraba taluk tomorrow for the last rites.


Bangarappa had recently joined JDS headed by former prime minister H D Devegowda.


Born on October 26 1932, Bangarappa entered politics in 1967 when he was elected to the state assembly and served the late Devaraj Urs ministry in 1972.


Bangarappa had played a key role in installing the first ever non-Congress government in Karnataka in 1983 when his outfit Karnataka Kranti Ranga supported the then Janata Party government headed by late Ramakrishna Hegde.


He was the Chief Minister between 1990-92 and after he was removed from the post, he floated the Karnataka Congress Party, which contested the 1994 assembly elections and won 10 seats. (ANI)


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.