Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Sehwag, Ishant ruled out of India-England ODI series

London, Mon, 22 Aug 2011 ANI

London/Mumbai, Aug.22 (ANI): Opener Virender Sehwag and fast bowler Ishant Sharma have been ruled out of the forthcoming one day series against England.


A press release issued by the Board of Control fro Cricket in India (BCCI), said Sehwag is suffering from labyrinthithis of the left ear.


"Although his condition has improved, he continues to experience headaches. An ENT specialist, who was consulted on the same, has said that he will take two more weeks to recover completely," said the release.


The BCCI release said Sehwag has made good progress since the surgery on his right shoulder. He will be continuing rehabilitation to build up his throwing and bowling fitness.


On Ishant Sharma, the release said that he had sustained a ligament injury in his left ankle during the Birmingham Test and was responding well to treatment.


It said that he will need to undergo a course of intensive rehabilitation and training to prevent recurrence of the pain in his left ankle.


The release said that Mumbai and West Zone opener Ajinkya Rahane and Baroda pacer Varun Aaron will come in as replacements for Sehwag and Sharma for the T20 International and ODI series. Both players will join the squad at the earliest.


The one-off T20 International will be played on 31 August, and the first of five ODIs on 3 September 2011. By Praful Kumar Singh (ANI)


Read More: Mumbai | Baro

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.