Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Second UPA-2 cabinet reshuffle: PM drops seven ministers, inducts eight new faces

New Delhi , Tue, 12 Jul 2011 ANI

New Delhi, July 12 (ANI): The Prime Minister, Dr. Manmohan Singh, has dropped seven ministers and inducted eight new faces in his Cabinet.ccording to Dr. Singh's recommendations, Trinamool Congress leader Dinesh Trivedi will be the country's new Railway Minister.


Jairam Ramesh, who was Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Environment and Forests, has been made Cabinet Minister for Rural Development.


Vilasrao Deshmukh, who was incharge of Rural Development, has been moved to the Ministry of Science and Technology and Earth Sciences.


Law Minister Veerappa Moily has been shifted to Corporate Affairs, while Salman takes over as the new Law Minister.


V Kishore Chandra Deo, a tribal leader from Andhra Pradesh, will be Cabinet Minister for Tribal Affairs and Panchayati Raj, while Beni Prasad Verma has been made as the Cabinet Minister for Steel. Verma was earlier Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Steel.


Congress spokesperson Jayanthi Natarajan and Congress Chief Whip Paban Singh Ghatowar have been inducted as Ministers of State with independent charge.


Natarajan will be Environment and Forests Minister, while Ghatowar has been as the Minister of Development of North Eastern Region.


Trinamool Congress Chief Whip Sudip Bandopadhyaya, Congress leaders Charan Das Mahant, Jitendra Singh, Milind Deora, and Rajiv Shukla have made their debut as Ministers of State in the Cabinet.


Shukla will be minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs, while Milind Deora, will be Minister of State for Communications and IT. Sudip Bandopadhyaya get Health and Family Welfare Ministry.


The ministers who have been dropped from the Cabinet are Dayanidhi Maran, Murli Deora, BK Handique, MS Gill, Kanti Lal Bhuria, A Sai Prathap and Arun S Yadav.


The ministers of Finance, Defence, Home and External Affairs remain unchanged.


President Pratibha Patil will administer the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at 5.00 p.m. today. (ANI)


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.