Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

I-League: East Bengal thrash Sporting Club 3-0

West Bengal,Sports, Mon, 30 Apr 2012 IANS

Kolkata, April 30 (IANS) East Bengal thrashed Sporting Clube de Goa 3-0 in an I-League encounter at the Yuba Bharati Krirangan Monday. Sanju Pradhan, Tolgay Ozbey and Robin Singh scored one apiece for East Bengal.


With this win, East Bengal now have 48 points from 25 matches while Sporting Clube de Goa stay at 37 points from 25 outings.


East Bengal started with Edmilson Marques Parrdal instead of in form striker Tolgay Ozbey who started on the bench.


The evenly balanced half saw both the teams missing numerous chances. The red and gold brigade came very close to taking the lead in the 31st minute but Edmilson's attempt from a corner was saved by Sporting custodian Ashok Singh. Much to the disappointment of East Bengal fans the half ended goalless.


Changing over, East Bengal started dominating the visitors. In the 54th minute Edmilson was replaced by Tolgay.


Finally the deadlock ended in the 76th minute when Man-of-the-match Sanju Pradhan in an solo attempt blasted home the first goal from outside the box. A minute later Sporting Clube's defence was caught off guard when on a perfectly placed pass by Sanju found Tolgay who made no mistake to give his team a two goal advantage.


In the 81st minute East Bengal scored the third when Ashok Singh brought down Robin Singh inside the box. Robin easily slotted home the ensuing penalty to make it 3-0.


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.