Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Scoreboard: Deccan Chargers vs. Delhi Daredevils, IPL

Delhi,Sports, Thu, 19 Apr 2012 IANS

New Delhi, April 19 (IANS) The following is the scoreboard of the Indian Premier League (IPL) match between Deccan Chargers and Delhi Daredevils at the Ferozeshah Kotla here Thursday.


Deccan Chargers:


Kumar Sangakkara c Nagar b Morkel 1


Shikhar Dhawan lbw Nadeem 44


Parthiv Patel c Jayawardene b Nadeem 45


Dan Christian c Nadeem b Yadav 19


Jean Paul Duminy c Sehwag b Nadeem 4


Bharat Chipli not out 25


Avishek Jhunjhunwala c Ojha b Morkel 4


Dale Steyn c Sehwag b Morkel 2


Amit Mishra run out (Pietersen/Ojha) 6


Ankit Sharma not out 1


Extras (w 5, nb 1) 6


Total (for eight wickets in 20 overs) 157


Fall of wickets: 1-10 (Sangakkara, 2.2 overs), 2-81 (Dhawan, 9.1), 3-106 (Patel, 11.6), 4-113 (Duminy, 13.4), 5-125 (Christian, 16.1), 6-132 (Jhunjhunwala, 17.2), 7-134 (Steyn, 17.5), 8-156 (Mishra, 19.5)




Irfan Pathan 4-0-27-0


Kevin Pietersen 2-0-16-0


Morne Morkel 4-0-23-3


Ajit Agarkar 3-0-42-0


Umesh Yadav 3-0-33-1


Shahbaz Nadeem 4-0-16-3


Delhi Daredevils:


Naman Ojha c Duminy b Pratap Singh 1


Virender Sehwag c Christian b Steyn 7


Kevin Pietersen not out 103


Mahela Jayawardene c Sangakkara b Christian 6


Ross Taylor run out (Dhawan) 13


Irfan Pathan c Patel b Steyn 5


Yogesh Nagar not out 23


Extras (w 4) 4


Total (for five wickets in 19.1 overs) 162


Fall of wickets: 1-2 (Ojha, 0.5 overs), 2-15 (Sehwag, 3.2), 3-23 (Jayawardene, 4.3), 4-65 (Taylor, 9.4), 5-114 (Pathan, 14.4)




Veer Pratap Singh 4-0-31-1


Dale Steyn 4-0-19-2


Dan Christian 4-0-35-1


Jean Paul Duminy 3-0-33-0


Amit Mishra 2-0-26-0


Ankit Sharma 2.1-0-18-0


Toss: Deccan Chargers, who chose to bat


Result: Delhi Daredevils won by five wickets


Player of the match: Kevin Pietersen


Umpires: Billy Bowden (New Zealand) and Shavir Tarapore


TV umpire: V.A. Kulkarni


Match referee: Ranjan Madugalle (Sri Lanka)


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.