Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Gold coins for Daredevils, if they win IPL

Delhi,Sports, Sat, 31 Mar 2012 IANS

New Delhi, March 31 (IANS) The Delhi Daredevils squad stands a chance to win gold medals if they win the fifth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL).


George Muthoot, chairman of the Muthoot Group, Saturday said Delhi Daredevils' players and support staff will get a 24 carat gold coin each if they win the tournament.


Speaking at the Muthoot Group launch of the limited edition Delhi Daredevil Gold coins, the chairman said: "If Delhi Daredevils wins the IPL this year, the Muthhot Group will give each member of the team and staff a 24 carat limited edition gold coin."


The Daredevils had a poor season last year, finishing at the bottom of the table in the IPL.


This year though the Daredevils have made some important changes, bringing in explosive English batsman Kevin Pietersen, Sri Lankan captain Mahela Jayawardene, New Zealand's Ross Taylor and highly rated West Indian all-rounder Andre Russell.


Muthoot Group, who are the sponsors of the Daredevils, presented the team captain Virender Sehwag a gold coin and a memorabilia that had autographs of Pietersen, Jayawardene, Taylor and David Warner of Australia.


Sehwag thanked the Muthoot Group chairman for the gift and called the souvenir "priceless".


"I want to thank the Muthoot Group and the chairman for this great gift, for me this is priceless. We would try to do our best this season and hope that we can win the IPL," he said.


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.