Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Supporters of losing SP candidate in Gorakhpur run amok

Gorakhpur, Sun, 11 Mar 2012 ANI

Gorakhpur, Mar 11 (ANI): Supporters of Samajwadi Party candidate Chinta Yadav, who lost her election to an independent candidate from Campiyarganj seat in Uttar Pradesh's Gorakhpur District, vandalised and sabotaged houses, vehicles, while injuring several people.


"We did not support the Samajwadi Party. The Samajwadi Party candidate from our village, Chinta Yadav lost her election and now she wants to avenge her loss. She says she will make life of the villages miserable as they voted for her rival, Fatebahadur Singh," said an aggrieved resident.


In the past, many have criticised SP for roping in criminals, musclemen and known goons into its fold, for its perceived inability and in many cases, for promoting or shielding-crime and criminals.


Interestingly, SP campaigners and leaders had, in their political campaigns in the run-up to the polls, promised the masses of Uttar Pradesh that they would not allow crime and criminals to prevail in the state.


The Samajwadi Party swept the recent polls in India's most populous state, notching a tally of 224 seats in the 403-seat assembly, up 127 from its tally of 97 in the 2007 elections.


SP leader and party president Mulayam Singh Yadav's son Akhilesh Yadav has been chosen to be the youngest chief minister of the state, who will be sworn on March 15 to take over the reign of the new state government. (ANI)


Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.