Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Counting begins in Uttar Pradesh

National,Politics, Sat, 16 May 2009 IANS

Lucknow, June 16 (IANS) With several key leaders in the electoral race, counting began in each of the 80 Lok Sabha constituencies of Uttar Pradesh Saturday morning.


According to an Election Commission spokesperson: 'Counting for each of the 80 seats in UP commenced at 71 district headquarters across the state commenced at 8 a.m. sharp under the supervision of central observers.'



Many eyes were focussed on the state's key constituencies - Amethi (Rahul Gandhi), Rae Bareli (Sonia Gandhi), Pilibhit (Varun Gandhi), Aonla (Maneka Gandhi), Mainpuri (Mulayam Singh Yadav), Ghaziabad (Raj Nath Singh), Baghpat (Ajit Singh), Etah (Kalyan Singh), Rampur (Jaya Prada).


Read More: Pilibhit

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.