Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Indore ODI: India receives early jolts

Indore, Mon, 17 Nov 2008 NI Wire

Team India received early jolts losing Virender Sehwag, Suresh Raina and Rohit Sharma in the first ten overs after electing to bat first in the second One-Day international against England in Indore on Monday.

England paceman Stuart Broad struck thrice in his first spell who dismissed inform Sehwag in the very second over for a single. Then Raina could only add four runs followed by Sharma for just three before falling to Broad.

Earlier, taking a 1-0 lead in the seven-match One-Day series, Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to bat expecting hard pitch at the Maharani Usha Raje Stadium.

However, after losing three quick wickets, Yuvraj Singh – recovering from a back injury – along with Gambhir have so far consolidated the innings with their half-centuries.

Both India and England are playing without any changes.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Rudra Pratap Singh, Munaf Patel.

England: Kevin Pietersen (Captain), Ian Bell, Matthew Prior, Owais Shah, Andrew Flintoff, Paul Collingwood, Samit Patel, Ravi Bopara, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Steve Harmison.

Umpires: Russel Tiffin (Zimbabwe), Amish Saheba (India).
Third Umpre: Suresh Shastri (India).
Match Rreferee: Roshan Mahanama (Sri Lanka)

Read More: Indore

King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
PM Modi paying tributes at the portrait of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
People take part in the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
PM Modi flagging off the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.