Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Umar Gul only Pak player named in ICC's ODI Team of the Year

Karachi , Tue, 13 Sep 2011 ANI

Karachi, Sept 13(ANI): Pace bowler Umar Gul is the lone Pakistani entry in ICC's One-Day International (ODI) Team of the Year.


Four members of India's 2011 World Cup-winning side were also included in the team.


Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Zaheer Khan made it to the lineup, chosen by a selection panel chaired by former West Indies captain Clive Lloyd.


Sri Lanka, the ICC World Cup 2011 runner-up, was represented by batsmen Tillakaratne Dilshan and Kumar Sangakkara, while South Africa also had two players- AB de Villiers and Dale Steyn- in the team.


Dhoni, who was named as captain of the ICC team, was included for the fourth straight year, the Dawn reports.


ICC's ODI team of the year: Tillakaratne Dilshan (Sri Lanka), Virender Sehwag (India), Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka), AB de Villiers (South Africa), Shane Watson (Australia), Yuvraj Singh (India), Mahendra Singh Dhoni (India, captain), Graeme Swann (England), Umar Gul (Pakistan), Dale Steyn (South Africa), Zaheer Khan (India). 12th man: Lasith Malinga (Sri Lanka). (ANI)


Read More: South Goa | Tilla

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.