Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Four cricketers to be inducted into ICC Cricket Hall of Fame on Sept.12

Dubai, Tue, 06 Sep 2011 ANI

Dubai, Sep.6 (ANI): The International Cricket Council will announce four new inductees into the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame, a joint initiative between the ICC and the Federation of International Cricketers' Associations (FICA), at a special media Hall of Fame Brunch on September 12 in London.


ICC President Sharad Pawar will announce the four new inductees into the Hall of Fame, three of whom will attend the brunch, and later Clive Lloyd, the ICC Cricket Committee Chairman, will reveal the ICC ODI Team of the Year 2011. Tim May, the FICA Chief Executive, will also be present.


So far 64 cricketers are members of the ICC Cricket Hall of Fame. They are as follows: Sydney Barnes, Ken Barrington, Bishan Bedi, Alec Bedser, Richie Benaud, Allan Border, Ian Botham, Geoffrey Boycott, Donald Bradman, Greg Chappell, Ian Chappell, Denis Compton, Colin Cowdrey, Kapil Dev, Joel Garner, Sunil Gavaskar, Lance Gibbs, Graham Gooch, David Gower, WG Grace, Tom Graveney, Gordon Greenidge, Clarrie Grimmett, Richard Hadlee, Walter Hammond, Neil Harvey, George Headley, Rachael Heyhoe-Flint, Jack Hobbs, Michael Holding, Leonard Hutton, Rohan Kanhai, Imran Khan, Alan Knott, Jim Laker, Harold Larwood, Dennis Lillee, Ray Lindwall, Clive Lloyd, Hanif Mohammad, Rodney Marsh, Malcolm Marshall, Peter May, Javed Miandad, Keith Miller, Bill O'Reilly, Graeme Pollock, Wilfred Rhodes, Barry Richards, Vivian Richards, Andy Roberts, Garfield Sobers, Brian Statham, Herbert Sutcliffe, Fred Trueman, Victor Trumper, Derek Underwood, Courtney Walsh, Steve Waugh, Wasim Akram, Clyde Walcott, Everton Weekes, Frank Woolley, Frank Worrell. (ANI)


Read More: Kanha | Duba | Ray | Barri | Kanhai | Sharad Pawar

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.