Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time
Home :: World

12 new ministers to take oath in Nepal on Wednesday

Kathmandu , Tue, 12 Apr 2011 ANI

Kathmandu, Apr.12 (ANI): Nepal's Prime Minister, Jhala Nath Khanal, has expanded his eight-member cabinet by inducting five United Marxist Leninist (UML) leaders as cabinet ministers and seven others as state ministers. The ministers will take oath of office on Wednesday.


Khanal has appointed Urmila Aryal as the Minister for Local Development, Raghubir Mahaseth as Minister for Irrigation, Gokarna Bista as Minister for Energy, Bhanubhakta Jaisi as Minister for Forest and Soil Conservation and Yuvraj Karki as Minister for General Administration.


According to Nepal News, he has also appointed Dambar Sambahamphe as Minister of State for General Administration, Bhagwati Chaudhari as Minister of State for Forest and Soil Conservation, Larkyal Lama as Mininster of State for Finance, Ramji Sharma as Minister of State for Energy, Dambar Sunar as Minister of State for Irrigation, Satrughan Mahato as Minister of State for Local Development and Radha Gyawali as Minister of State for Education.


The list of ministers and state ministers with their portfolio allocation has been sent to President Ram Baran's office. (ANI)


Read More: Baran | Arya | Jhala

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.