Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

India wins toss, elects to bat first against Pak in Mohali encounter

Mohali, Wed, 30 Mar 2011 ANI

Mohali, Mar 30 (ANI): Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the crucial toss and elected to bat first in the World Cup semi-final game against Pakistan in Mohali.


Indian pacer Ashish Nehra has been included in the playing eleven in place of R. Ashwin. Pakistan has retained the same squad that played in the quarterfinal encounter against West Indies.


Teams: India - MS Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina , Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Zaheer Khan and Munaf Patel.


Pakistan - Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Asad Shafiq, Younis Khan, Misbah ul Haq, Umar Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz and Saeed Ajmal


India made a dramatic entry to the semi-finals this year, ending Australia's 12-year run as World Cup champions with a thrilling five-wicket win in the quarterfinals, while Pakistan beat the West Indies to reach the semi-finals.


India and Pakistan have faced each other four times in the World Cup. Though each time India has finished on top, none of the matches have been smooth and lived up to the hype of a classic India-Pakistan encounter.


The World Cup final match will be played on April 2 at the Wankhede stadium in Mumbai. (ANI)


Read More: Mumbai | Nehra

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.