Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

ICC announces referees, umpires for WC quarter-final stage

Dubai , Mon, 21 Mar 2011 ANI

Dubai, Mar. 21 (ANI): The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced official appointments for the quarter-final stage of the Cricket World Cup 2011.


The first quarter-final will take place in Mirpur, Dhaka, on Wednesday to begin four days of thrilling high-stakes cricket with four teams heading home at the end of it.


The match official appointments are as follows:


23 March - Pakistan v West Indies, Mirpur


Chris Broad (match referee), Billy Bowden and Steve Davis (both on-field), Daryl Harper (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire)


24 March - Australia v India, Ahmedabad


Ranjan Madugalle (match referee), Marais Erasmus and Ian Gould (both on-field), Richard Kettleborough (third umpire), Asad Rauf (fourth umpire)


25 March - South Africa v New Zealand, Mirpur


Roshan Mahanama (match referee), Aleem Dar and Rod Tucker (both on-field), Kumar Dharmasena (third umpire), Nigel Llong (fourth umpire)


26 March - Sri Lanka v England, Colombo


Jeff Crowe (match referee), Billy Doctrove and Simon Taufel (both on-field), Tony Hill (third umpire), Shavir Tarapore (fourth umpire).


Appointments for the semi-finals and final will be made in due course. (ANI)


Read More: Ahmedabad | Dhaka | Duba | Marai

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.