Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Asia cup hockey:Akashdeep Singh led India

New Delhi, Wed, 11 Apr 2012 NI Wire

India is all set to take part in the 7th Junior Men Asia Cup at Malacca, Malaysia from 3to13 May 2012. Indian team has been declared for the tournament. Selection trials to select the Indian team were conducted at SAI Centre Bangalore.

There are 9 teams in the tournament including Bangladesh, China, India, Iran, Japan, Korea, Malaysia, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. India won the last two editions of the championship at Karachi and Chennai in 2004 and 2008 respectively. This tournament will be the qualifier for the FIH Junior Men World cup to be held in 2013.

Selection trials to select the Indian team were conducted at SAI Centre, Bangalore on 6 and 7 April 2012 witnessed by Hockey India selectors B. P Govinda, Syed Ali and Col.Balbir Singh, alongwith Government Observer Harbinder Singh.

Striker Akashdeep Singh will captain the 18-member squad while defender Amit Rohidas will be the Vice-Captain.

Other members of the team are Sushant Tirkey, Keshav Dutt, Defenders Sukhmanjit Singh, Amit Rohidas, Sampath Kumar. Midfielders Pardeep Mor, Harjit Singh, Surender Kumar, Gurmail Singh. Prabhdeep Singh, Satbir Singh, and Munish Rana.

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.