Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

10 percent voting in first two hours of polling in sixth phase in UP polls (1st lead: UP Polls)

Ghaziabad, Tue, 28 Feb 2012 ANI

Ghaziabad/Meerut, Feb 28 (ANI): Over 10 percent of the 2.17 crore strong electorate has cast their vote in the first two hours of polling in the sixth phase of polls in Uttar Pradesh on Tuesday.


Polling is being conducted for 68 seats spread in 13 districts, including Saharanpur, Meerut, Aligarh, Agra, Bagpath, Ghaziabad, Gautam Buddha Nagar, Bulandshahr, Muzaffarnagar and Mathura.


Tuesday's polling would decide the fate of Rashtriya Lok Dal leader Jayant Chaudhary, Energy Minister Ramveer Upadhyaya, the Deputy Leader of the BJP Legislative Party, Hukkum Singh and former minister Rajveer Singh, who is the son of former chief minister Kalyan Singh.


The Election Commission has made elaborate arrangements for this phase also.


Over 800 companies of central paramilitary forces have been deployed apart from state police personnel to ensure a free and fair election.


The Uttar Pradesh polls are being viewed as an opportunity for major political parties to re-establish their foothold in the country's fifth largest and most populous state.


The first, second, third, fourth and fifth phases of polling occurred on February 8, 11, 15, 19, and 23 respectively. new 403-member state assembly will be elected in March. The poll results will broadly indicate trends for the 2014 general elections. (ANI)


King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
PM Modi paying tributes at the portrait of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
People take part in the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
PM Modi flagging off the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.