Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Claire Danes to receive Hasty Pudding Award

London, Mon, 23 Jan 2012 ANI

London, Jan 23 (ANI): After winning a Golden Globe last week for her role in US drama 'Homeland', Claire Danes is set to add another feather to her cap as she has been declared the recipient of this year's Hasty Pudding Woman of the Year prize.


The 32-year-old will be given the honorary award at a ceremony and parade in Cambridge, Massachusetts, on 26 January.


The prize is handed out annually by Harvard University's Hasty Pudding Theatricals, the oldest undergraduate drama troupe in the US.


Organisers said that they were "proud to honour such an accomplished actress".he group said Danes had "established herself as one of Hollywood's leading actresses throughout a critically acclaimed career that has spanned film, television, and theatre, "the BBC reported.


The actress first shot to fame in 1994 after starring in US teen drama 'My So-Called Life'.


Her film roles include 'Little Women', Baz Luhrmann's 'William Shakespeare's Romeo + Juliet', 'The Hours', 'Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines' and 'Stardust'.


Hasty Pudding winners are given a golden pudding pot, a tradition dating back to 1795 when 21 Harvard students pledged that each member of their new club would provide "a pot of hasty pudding" for every meeting.


Previous Woman of the Year winners includes Julianne Moore, Anne Hathaway, Halle Berry and Catherine Zeta Jones. (ANI)


King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
PM Modi paying tributes at the portrait of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
People take part in the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
PM Modi flagging off the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.