Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Naveen Patnaik sworn in as Orissa Chief Minister

Bhubaneshwar, Thu, 21 May 2009 ANI

Bhubaneshwar, May 21 (ANI): Biju Janata Dal (BJD) leader Naveen Patnaik was sworn in as Chief Minister of Orissa on Thursday for the third consecutive term.


State Governor M C Bhandare administered the oath of office and secrecy to Patnaik at Raj Bhavan.


In the recently held State and Lok Sabha elections, the Naveen Patnaik-led BJD registered a thumping victory. In the State Assembly elections, it won 103 of the 147 seats.


However, in the Lok Sabha elections, which the BJD contested without its former alliance partner BJP for over a decade, the party won 14 of the 21 Lok Sabha seats in the state. (ANI)


Read More: Bhubaneshwar

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.