Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Aryabhata award for Dr. Pramod P. Kale

New Delhi, Thu, 03 Apr 2008 NI Wire

The Astronautical Society of India (ASI), Bangalore, has on Wednesday announced its annual awards for the year 2006 in which Dr. Pramod Kale, Director, Integrated Circuit and Information Technology Pvt. Ltd., Pune, has been chosen for the prestigious Aryabhata Award. The awards will be presented at a function to be organised shortly.

Founded in 1990 to foster the development of astronautics in the country, the Astronautical Society of India (ASI), is constantly engaged in the promotion and dissemination of information related to astronautics across the country. Hence, every year it honours endowed individuals for their acclaimed contribution in this field.

Aryabhata Award, named after the fifth century renowned Indian mathematician-astronomer, is presented to individual with stupendous contributions to the promotion of astronomy in India.

The Astronautical Society has also instituted various other awards to recognise scholars in the fields of Rocket and Related Technologies, Space Systems Management, Spacecraft and Related Technologies, Space Sciences and Space Applications.

Aryabhata Award carries a citation and Rs. 1,00,000/- in cash while each of the ASI awards and Women Scientist Award carry a citation and Rs. 25,000/- in cash. Team Achievement Award carries a citation and Rs. 1 lakh in cash.

Other awardees for the year 2006

The other awardees are: Shri T. Sundararajan, IIT, Chennai (Rocket & Related Technologies), Shri S.S. Rana, Space Applications Centre, Ahmedabad (Spacecraft & Related Technologies), Shri K. Suryanarayana Sarma, ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore (Space Systems Management), Dr. V.S. Hegde, ISRO Headquarters, Bangalore (Space Science & Applications).

ISRO-ASI Awards 2006 (Sponsored by ISRO)

Shri John P Zachariah, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Thiruvananthapuram (Rocket & Related Technologies), Shri C L Nagendra, Laboratory for Electro-Optics Systems, Bangalore and Dr. V K Lakshmeesha, ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore (Spacecraft & Related Technologies).

Women Scientist Award 2006

- Smt M Vanitha, ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore - Smt. Jollydhar, Space Applications Centre, Ahmedabad

Young Scientist Award

- Shri Ayesha Sidhick, Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre, Valiamala - Shri Prateek Bansal, ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore - Shri Pankaj Priyadharshi, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Thiruvananthapuram - Shri Anoop Kumar Shukla, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Thiruvananthapuram

Team Achievement Award for 2006

- Dr. A K Sharma, ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore

ASI Gold Medal 2006

- Shri A Sekar, ISRO Satellite Centre, Bangalore - Shri Sam K Zachariah, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, Thiruvananthapuram - Shri N Jeyan, Liquid Propulsion Systems Centre, Valiamala - Smt. K K Santhakumari, ISRO Inertial Systems Unit, Thiruvananthapuram - Shri K Veera Raghavulu, Satish Dhawan Space Centre SHAR, Sriharikota

Manohar Lal being presented with a memento
Manoj Tiwari BJP Relief meets the family members of late Ankit Sharma
Haryana CM Manohar Lal congratulate former Deputy PM Lal Krishna Advani on his 92nd birthday
King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image



April 3, 2008 at 12:00 AM

It's been my pleasure that I came across the new of the Awards presented to all of you.I appreciate the work that you have done for the country. I thank and congratulate all of you on the behalf of entire country.



Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.