Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Centre implementing Integrated Action Plan in 9 LWE affected states: Home Ministry

New Delhi, Tue, 15 May 2012 ANI

New Delhi, May 15 (ANI): In order to address the development deficit in Left Wing Extremism (LWE) affected areas, the Central Government is implementing the Integrated Action Plan in 78 selected tribal and backward districts in nine LWE affected states for providing public infrastructure and services.

In a written reply to a question in the Lok Sabha today, Minister of State of Home Affairs Jitendra Singh said: "It is the belief of the Government of India that a two pronged strategy of security and development measures will yield the desired results against LWE in the long run."

He said the Government is also implementing a scheme namely Road Requirement Plan-I for development of 5477 km of road network in 34 districts in 8 LWE affected states, which includes Narayanpur district.

"The planning commission closely monitors implementation of development and flagship schemes in LWE affected districts. In addition, emphasis is also laid on ensuring rights of Adivasis under the Scheduled Tribes and Other Traditional Forces Dwellers (Recognition of Forest Rights) Act, 2006," he added

He said the security forces recently carried out special operations in Abujhmad area after many years.

"Abujhmad is a thickly forested area Narayanpur district of Chhattisgarh on the border of Gadchiroli district of Maharashtra and Kanker and Bijapur districts of Chhattisgarh. It is a CPI (Maoist) stronghold," he added.

Jitendra Singh further informed the Lok Sabha that on the basis of violence profile, the Central Government has, inter alia, included thirteen LWE affected districts of Chhattisgarh viz. Bastar, Bijapur, Dantewada, Jashpur, Kanker, Korea (Baikunthpur), Narayanpur, Rajnandgaon, Sarguja, Dhamtari, Mahasamund, Gariyaband and Balod, under the Security Related Expenditure (SRE) scheme for the purpose of reimbursing expenditure incurred by the State Government of Chhattisgarh on Anti-naxal operations.

"The Central Government has received a proposal from the Government of Chhattisgarh to include four more newly created districts of the State, namely, Sukma, Kondagaon, Surajpur and Balrampur under the SRE Scheme," he said. (ANI)

King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
PM Modi paying tributes at the portrait of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
People take part in the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
PM Modi flagging off the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.