Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Search: Look for:   Last 1 Month   Last 6 Months   All time

Indian women T20 team defeats Pakistan Women wins Women's T20 Asia Cup

New Delhi, Wed, 31 Oct 2012 NI Wire

Indian Women T20 team defeated Pakistan Women T20 team in the final of Women's T20 Asia Cup by 18 runs.

Indian women won the toss and chose to bat first. Only three batsmen Raut, Kaur and Malhotra could reach to double figures and the whole team collapsed for 81 in 20 overs. Sana Mir of Pakistan took 4 wickets in 4 overs giving away just 13 runs.

With the low score on the board, it seemed Pakistan would easily win but Indian bowlers didn't gave any chance to opposite team. A Das and N Niranjana took 2 wickets while S Sharma, E Bisht, AA Patil and R Malhotra took one wicket each.

Pakistan Women were bowled out on 63 in 19.1 overs.

Captain Mithali Raj and bowler Jhulan Goswami couldn't play the final game due to injury. Harmanpreet Kaur was the stand-in skipper in this match.

Mithali said, "So happy for the girls even though I'm disappointed not to have played because of my ankle. Winning this Asia Cup is a great achievement and what's been special is how our team has become like a family over the years, everyone contributes and plays for each other".

PG Raut was given the Player of the match.

Bismah Maroof (Pakistan Women) was awarded the player of Player of the series.

The Final was played at Guanggong International Cricket Stadium, Guangzhou, Guangdong on 31 October 2012.

King of Bhutan, the Bhutan Queen and Crown Prince meeting the PM Modi
PM Narendra Modi welcomes the King of Bhutan
PM Modi paying tributes at the portrait of Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
People take part in the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
PM Modi flagging off the Run For Unity on the Rashtriya Ekta Diwas
Post comments:
Your Name (*) :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Your Comment (*):
  Reload Image




Excellent Hair Fall Treatment
Careers | Privacy Policy | Feedback | About Us | Contact Us | | Latest News
Copyright © 2015 NEWS TRACK India All rights reserved.